Rising Sun Saga

March 22nd, 2020

By Kayette la Mane

One Wish (Rising Sun Saga book 1)

One week. One wish. Someone’s life could change forever…

‘Is it real what I’m seeing…? Did I imagine it? Angels, dark shadows, and a mysterious handsome young guy that I’ve never met before appearing in my dreams at night…

No, it’s real. Just not yet to my seeing eye.’

If Kira, a 21-year-old famous socialite in LA has everything she thought she always wanted, what could she wish for?

As Kira starts to wonder if there’s more meaning to life than what we can see, she doesn’t expect supernatural beings to start appearing. Firstly in her dreams at night, but then as strange weather storms start to roll in, as well as angels and not-so friendly-looking dark shadows, she suddenly wants to find out what’s real.

BJ, her handsome surfer friend who she’s falling in love with, seems to hold the key to this new mystery. But can this relationship be true love, or is there another reason why they’re destined to know each other?

Intrigue — supernatural wonder — a surprising twist that will leave you gripped for more…

Fresh Cut (Rising Sun Saga book 2)

Two weeks. Two destinations. A newly-discovered realm full of possibilities.

‘…and Angelo was there, in the store, and everything had supernaturally changed again…

​Kira wonders if she was just imagining things, but as her dreams become intensely detailed and more than just dreams at night — manifesting in real life too — she’s suddenly immersed in a whole other world, experiencing things she never thought possible…

But while Kira flies out to Milan for a jewelry expo one week, and then to Tahiti the next, she also discovers that angels and dark shadows are materializing everywhere and not just in LA. As a battle between the two supernatural forces then starts to brew, it also leaves Kira wondering who will save her, and what this all has to do with her… And are angels in human form actually closer to her than she realizes?

Will Abe, the one who she hopes really is the love of her life this time, find a way to keep her safe, or is there more he knows that he’s not yet sharing?

Fresh Cut — an illuminating sequel to One Wish, the captivating first book in the Rising Sun Saga.

Soul Veil (Rising Sun Saga book 3)

Three weeks. Three heartbeats. And something eternally life-changing.

‘It wasn’t just expressing or sharing our loving feelings towards each other, this was about something other than ourselves this time. A magnetizing connection, like lightning bolts through the depths of my soul.’

As Abe and Kira’s love relationship grows closer, she discovers something else she’d thought impossible.

And as Kira realises that angels and dark shadows exist with purpose in a supernatural realm around her, she then finds out there’s also a very real battle brewing in the heavenlies over her soul. The same battle rages in her dreams at night over what she sees there — clues to what she’s searching for.

But will BJ and Abe be there to help save her life, or will the opposition that seeks to acquire her win this time, and also succeed in taking out those closest to her?

Intense — captivating — a stunning revelation in Kira’s journey in the Rising Sun Saga.

The entire series available on Kindle Unlimited beginning April 1st 2020.